Department Chair: Dr. Melissa Dieckmann

The programs offered by EKU's Geosciences department provide students with a comprehensive understanding of the breadth and depth of the geosciences through field-based and experiential curricula, innovative teaching methods, applied research, and community outreach focused on the needs of southeastern Kentucky.

Dates of Existence

Historical Names

  • Department of Geology and Geography (2008-2015)

Related Units

  • Department of Earth Sciences (merged, 2008)
  • Department of Geography (merged, 2008)


Browse the Geosciences Collections:

Geosciences Faculty and Staff Scholarship