•  
  •  
 

Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Ogechi E. Anyanwu, Professor, African History, Eastern Kentucky University, ogechi.anyanwu@eku.edu

Associate Editors

Dr. Tamba M'bayo, Assistant Professor, Department of History, West Virginia University, tembayo@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Bellarmine A. Ezumah, Associate Professor, Department of Journalism and Mass Communications, Murray State University, bezumah@murraystate.edu

Copy Editor

Dr. Tiffany F. Jones, Associate Professor, History Department, California State University, San Bernardino, tjones@csusb

Book Review Editors

Dr. Joseph Takougang, Professor of History, Department of African Studies, University of Cincinnati, takougj@ucmail.uc.edu

Dr. Joshua Farrington, Professor of African/African-American History, Department of African Studies, Eastern Kentucky University, joshua.farrington@eku.edu

Editorial Board

Dr. Toyin Falola, Professor of History, The University of Texas at Austin, toyinfalola@austin.utexas.edu

Dr. Apollos O. Nwauwa, Professor of African History, Bowling Green State University, nwauwa@bgsu.edu

Dr. Abdoulaye Saine, Professor of African Studies and International Political Economy, Miami University, sainea@muohio.edu

Dr. Ukachukwu D. Anyanwu, Professor of African History, Imo State University, Owerri, Nigeria, drudanyanwu@yahoo.com

Dr. 'Dimeji R. Togunde, Professor of International Studies, Dean, Gordon-Zeto Center for Global Education at Spelman College, dtogunde@spelman.edu

Dr. Hakeem Tijani, Professor of History, Adeleke University, Nigeria, ihtijani@adelekeuniversity.edu.ng

Dr. Bradford Wood , Professor of History, Eastern Kentucky University, brad.wood@eku.edu

Dr. Raphael C. Njoku ,Professor of African History & Global Studies, Idaho State University, njoku08@gmail.com

Dr. Ngozi Caleb Kamalu , Professor of Political Science, Fayetteville State University, nkamalu@uncfsu. edu

Dr. Kefa Otiso, Associate Professor of Geography, Bowling Green State University,kmotiso@bgsu.edu

Dr. Njong Mom Aloysius , Senior Lecturer of Economics, University of Bamenda, Cameroon, mom_aloys@yahoo.fr

Dr. Funso S. Afolayan , Associate Professor of History and African Studies, University of New Hampshire, fsa@christa.unh.edu

Dr. Bridget A. Teboh, Associate Professor of History and African Studies, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, bteboh@umassd.edu

Dr. Emmanuel Obuah, Associate Professor of International Relations, Alabama A&M University, emmanuel.obuah@aamu.edu

Dr. Norman Powell , Associate Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Eastern Kentucky University, norman.powell@eku.edu

Dr. Saheed Aderinto , Assistant Professor of African History, Western Carolina University, aderintosaheed@yahoo.co.uk

Dr. Jacqueline E. Jay , Assistant Professor of History, Eastern Kentucky University, jackie.jay@eku.edu

Dr. Aje-Ori Agbese , Assistant Professor of Communication, The University of Texas- Pan American, ajeori@hotmail.com

Dr. Michael Kithinji , Assistant Professor of African History, The University of Central Arkansas, mkithinji@uca.edu

Dr. Iddah Aoko Otieno, Professor, English Department, Director, Kenya Exchange Program, Bluegrass Community & Technical College,Iddah.Otieno@kctcs.edu

Dr. Ndu Life Njoku,Senior Lecturer, Imo State University, Owerri, Nigeria, ndulife@yahoo.com