Joe Gershtenson
Director, Kentucky Institute of Public Governance and Civic Engagement
Eastern Kentucky University

Editorial Board

Karrie Adkins
Program Coordinator, Regional Stewardship
Eastern Kentucky University

Alan Banks
Director, Center for Appalachian Studies
Professor, Department of Anthropology, Sociology, and Social Work
Eastern Kentucky University

Hal Blythe
Co-Director, Teaching & Learning Center
Eastern Kentucky University

Mark Cleveland
Director, P-12 School Partnerships
Eastern Kentucky University

Dorie Combs
Professor / Chair, Department of Curriculum & Instruction
Eastern Kentucky University

R. Gregory Dunaway (Greg)
Department Head and Professor of Sociology
Department of Sociology

Renata Elad
Professor, Agricultural Economics
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

James Gifford
Chief Executive Officer & Senior Editor
Jesse Stuart Foundation

Beverly Hart
Professor, Department of Baccalaureate & Graduate Nursing
Eastern Kentucky University

Alice Jones
Professor, Department of Geography and Geology
Director, Environmental Research Center
Eastern Kentucky University

Marjori M. Krebs
Associate Professor, Department of Teacher Education, Educational Leadership & Policy
University of New Mexico

David May
Professor, Department of Sociology
Mississippi State University

Gail McEachron
Curriculum and Instruction School of Education
College of William and Mary

Ian Mooers
Executive Director, Center for Economic Development, Entrepreneurship and Technology
Eastern Kentucky University

Albert Nylander
Director, McLean Institute for Partnerships & Community Engagement
Professor of Sociology
University of Mississippi

Alejandro (Alex) Perilla
Dean, Graduate Director, Center for Community Development and Civil Rights
Arizona State University

Niles Reddick
Vice Provost, Lambuth Campus
University of Memphis-Lambuth

Roger Reeb
Professor of Psychology
University of Dayton

John Settimi
Professor / Chair, Department of Agriculture
Eastern Kentucky University

Judy Spain
University Counsel
Eastern Kentucky University

Lorilee Sandmann
Professor, Department of Lifelong Education, Administration, and Policy
University of Georgia

Charlie Sweet
Co-Director, Teaching & Learning Center
Eastern Kentucky University

Craig Williams
Director, Chemical Weapons Working Group

Sara Zeigler
Dean, University Programs
Eastern Kentucky University

Edward Zlotkowski
Professor, English and Media Studies
Senior Fellow, The Service-Learning Center
Bentley University